Life is busy and Andy Gray is a moron

25 Jan

I have sucked at blogging lately and I’m sorry. I have been ridiculously busy as I am in the middle of moving to a new apartment, coaching lacrosse (another sport I love, so sue me), attempting grad class and oh yeah, working full-time.  I hate not having time to write about soccer and I miss it, but hopefully after the chaos of the next two weeks, I will be back at it.

On the positive side, I now have TV again in the new apartment, which includes FSC (in HD!) as well as GolTV (also in HD).  Huzzah!  So expect much more coverage soon!  I can’t wait to start posting regularly again (and I’m sure there will be rant about the continued incomptence of Sepp Blatter in there somewhere)!

P.S. Andy Gray is a dumbass. His assinine comments about lineswoman Sian Massey were ridiculous and uncalled for. I believe he was rightly fired as it became apparent this was not an isolated incident. Seriously? We live in the 21st century. Women are more than capable of doing a lot of things just as well, if not better, than men. It’s time to get off the high horse of male superiority and deal with reality.

Leave a Reply

